Class of 2011 inducted into the Pro Football Hall of Fame

CANTON, OH (WOIO) - Thousands of NFL fans turned out Saturday evening for the 2011 Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement.

The class of 2011 includes Richard Dent, Marshall Faulk, Chris Hanburger, Les Richter, Ed Sabol, Deion Sanders and Shannon Sharpe.

The enshrinement was held at 7 p.m. at Canton's Fawcett Stadium located next to the Pro Football Hall of Fame.

Thanks to the NFL lock-out, the annual Hall of Fame game was canceled, costing the City of Canton millions of dollars in revenue.

Those living around the H.O.F. museum are still raking in the bucks by selling lawn parking spots, beverages and food to those attending this year's festivities.

Copyright 2011 WOIO. All rights reserved.