On the Ballot: Voters head to the polls for school tax levies

(WOIO) - Ohio school districts head to the polls to vote on school levies in 184 school districts.

Elections are currently being held for districts including Lakewood, Westlake, Brooklyn, Avon Lake and Medina.

Voters in the following school districts gave the thumbs up to levies:

In Cuyahoga County -- Brooklyn and Lakewood.

In Lorain County -- Avon Lake and Black River.

And also in the Black River Schools in Medina County.

In Summit County -- Barberton and Coventry and in Stark County -- Louisville and North Canton levies passed.

Voters turned down levies in these school districts:

In Cuyahoga County -- Westlake, in a very close race.

In Lorain County -- Columbia Local Schools and in Summit County -- Cuyahoga Falls and Mogadore.

In Medina County -- Cloverleaf Local Schools.

All polls closed at 7:00 p.m. Tuesday evening.

Copyright 2013 WOIO. All rights reserved.