AZ Corporation Commission: Forese, Little win primary - Cleveland 19 News Cleveland, OH


AZ Corporation Commission: Forese, Little win primary

Republican Tom Forese Republican Tom Forese
Republican Doug Little Republican Doug Little
Democrat Jim Holway Democrat Jim Holway
Democrat Sandra Kennedy Democrat Sandra Kennedy

Tom Forese and Doug Little were winners in the Republican primary in a heated four-way race for two open seats on the Arizona Corporation Commission.

Little and Forese beat out Lucy Mason and Vernon Parker in Tuesday's GOP election.

The Democrats candidates in the November general election for two-year commission terms are Jim Holway and Sandra Kennedy.

The five-member commission is considered a separate branch of state government. It sets rates for regulated utilities such as water and power providers.

The commission also handles corporate registrations and is responsible for ensuring safety of railroads and pipelines.

The entire slate of GOP candidates included:

  • Rep. Tom Forese, Arizona House District 17
  • Doug Little, recent vice president, North America sales for Micro Focus International
  • Rep. Lucy Mason, Arizona House District 1 and former chair of the Energy & Water Committee
  • Vernon Parker, Paradise Valley council member

Copyright 2014 CBS 5 (KPHO Broadcasting Corporation). All rights reserved. The Associated Press contributed to this report.

Powered by Frankly