Browns among eight teams qualified for "Hard Knocks"

Browns among eight teams qualified for "Hard Knocks"

The Cleveland Browns are among eight teams that are qualified for the HBO series "Hard Knocks".

Hard Knocks is a reality sports documentary television series that airs on HBO. It features one NFL team a year and shows personal and professional lives of the players and coaching staff through-out training camp and the preseason.

Eight teams have been featured on the show, the Cowboys were featured twice. In 2015 the series will feature it's ninth team.

The Cleveland Browns, Houston Texans, Jacksonville Jaguars, Minnesota Vikings, New York Giants, St. Louis Rams, Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Tennessee Titans, and Washington Redskins are among the teams qualified for the series in 2015.

There are a few circumstances that can prevent teams from appearing on the show. The team must not have a new head coach, a team making the playoffs at least once in the past two seasons, and if a team has appeared on the show in the past 10 years. The team has no say on whether they can appear, or not appear on the show.

With the Browns having quarterback Johnny Manziel, it could make the Browns strong candidates for the show.

Copyright 2015


WOIO. All rights reserved.