Indians: Voting for Mentor of the Year now live

Indians: Voting for Mentor of the Year now live

The Cleveland Indians created a Mentor of the Year award after Indians skipper Terry Francona won the 2013 American League Manager of the Year award last November.

The award is a way for the Indians to honor other great leaders in the Cleveland and Northeast Ohio communities.

The finalist are:

Ned Barnes and Michael Gong

: Co-founders, Carroll Ballers program,

Jennifer Zuccaro

: Teacher, Berea City Schools,

James Fruits

: PTA/civic advocate, Garfield Heights City Schools/All Pro Dads.

Fans can vote at

from now though Monday afternoon, at which time they will choose a winner.

Videos of the finalist are available in the above link, where you get to know them before voting.

The winner will meet Terry Francona and Mark Shapiro next week.

Copyright 2015


WOIO. All rights reserved.