Indians announce one-year deals with pre-arbitration players

The Cleveland Indians announced on Sunday that they have agreed to terms on a contract with 11 pre-arbitration players for the 2015 season.

RHP Cody Allen, RHP Cody Anderson, RHP Shawn Armstrong, LHP Kyle Crockett, LHP Nick Hagadone, LHP Ryan Merritt, OF Carlos Moncrief, INF Jose Ramirez, INF Giovanny Urshela, INF Zach Walters, C/INF Tony Wolters.

There are currently 12 remaining pre-arbitration eligible players on the 40-man roster.

Allen is projected to be the Indians closer. Anderson is the No.10 prospect in the organization according to Baseball America. Urshela led all Indians minor leaguers with 78 runs scored, he batted .280 between Double-A Akron and Triple-A Columbus. Urshela also won the team's Lou Boudreau Award as the top position player for the 2014 season.

Copyright 2015


WOIO. All rights reserved.