State of Ohio Officials Monitoring Effects of Severe Weather

COLUMBUS - Officials from the Ohio Department of Public Safety, Ohio Emergency Management Agency and state agencies are continuing to monitor and assess flooding and wind damage that has resulted from heavy rains and storms that have impacted 19 Ohio counties during the past 24 hours.

Counties affected include: Allen, Crawford, Cuyahoga, Erie, Guernesy, Hancock, Hardin, Huron, Medina, Morrow, Portage, Putnam, Richland, Sandusky, Seneca, Stark, Summit, Tuscarawas and Wyandot.