Rock and Roll Hall of Fame announces class of 2019 nominees

LL Cool J, Janet Jackson and Radiohead are among the 15 acts nominated.
Updated: Oct. 9, 2018 at 9:29 AM EDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

CLEVELAND, OH (WOIO) - It’s that time of year, the coveted Rock & Roll Hall Fame will announce their list of nominees for the class of 2019.

A number of stars will be eligible for the first time, along with some names that have been snubbed in the past.

Fans can get in on the voting process by visiting the website, here.

The top five artists, as selected by the public, will comprise a “fans’ ballot” that will be tallied along with the other ballots to choose the 2019 inductees.

Fans will need to login to vote. Voting is capped at one ballot per day.

The list of nominees include:

  • Def Leppard
  • Devo
  • Janet Jackson
  • John Prine
  • Kraftwerk
  • LL Cool J
  • MC5 
  • Radiohead
  • Rage Against the Machine
  • Roxy Music
  • Stevie Nicks
  • the Cure
  • Todd Rundgren
  • Rufus & Chaka Kahn 
  • The Zombies  

Chatting Live on Sunny Side Up: Should the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induct more hip hop artists?

Posted by Cleveland 19 News on Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Here are some of their most well known records below:

Janet Jackson

Bad Company

Stevie Nicks


Rage Against the Machine

LL Cool J

After the votes are calculated the final list of candidates will be announced March 29, 2019, in Brooklyn, NY, at Barclays Center.

Copyright 2018 WOIO. All rights reserved.